ROD’s and WOD’s!!! August 1st, 2011

Hello friends!!

New featured recipe of the day (ROD) out on fastpaleo.com. Check it out!  I call it Big Tim’s Primal Bacon Cheeseburger Pizza!!    This recipe is very customizable to whatever tastes and likes you have for pizza.  All made with ZERO bread!! It’s a Meatza Pizza!!  Add whatever toppings you wish.  Meats, veggies, homemade sauces, and cheese if you have no problems with it!! This is a great one for the kids!

Great start to a new month!  It began sorta early…I gave myself the gift of joining a Crossfit gym on my birthday 7/26/11, and today August 1st, I just finished my 3rd Crossfit workout, and I love it!!  My new friends over at CrossfitSCV are amazing and inspiring people!  Check out their site, click on their Workout Of The Day (WOD) page and see what amazing things can happen when you push yourself beyond any limits you thought you had!!

My first 3 workouts were just a warm up to test my abilities!! Now the fun will begin!! I am so looking forward to throwing some weights around, (I say this now…LOL) it is a life changing experience for sure, and I highly recommend it.  It is an investment in yourself to achieve the greatest level of fitness you can have, and for those who cannot afford it, you can go online to Crossfit.com and read through the page, and find workouts you can do in your own living room!! There are no excuses!! Anyone CAN DO what I do!!

Everyone I have come in contact with is just so helpful and encouraging, and after watching the Crossfit Games online this weekend, it definitely got the blood going to strive to do what these incredible athletes do!!  I begin lifting on Wednesday!! Can’t wait!!  For even more inspiration, check out the archives from the Crossfit Games this past weekend.!!  Not sure how long the link will remain out there, so definitely check it out!!

There is a Masters class where there are 40, 50 & 60+ yr. olds men and women doing this, so like I said…No excuses!! It is scalable to every level of fitness…It’s NEVER TOO LATE to START!!  If you are able bodied you CAN do this!! if you think it, you CAN do it!!  Can’t isn’t in the vocabulary!!! “I Can’t = I (C)ertainly (A)m (N)ot (T)rying” YOU CAN!!

It will take TIME, but NEVER GIVE UP ON YOURSELF!!  Living life isn’t a race people!! It’s a journey!! It took a long while to to pack on all your extra weight, PUT THAT SAME EFFORT IN TAKING IT OFF, and you will be highly rewarded!!

Please also visit my Big Tim’s Primal Journey facebook page for great recipes, tips, links to awesome articles, and of course my notes section for my story, results (90 day results posted) and ask me anything you wish!! I may not always have the answer, but I know that I can point you in the right direction to someone who does!!

If you are just beginning the Primal/Paleo lifestyle and need help and support, along with my page, please join the International Paleo Movement Group (IPMG) There is such a community of like minded awesome individuals who will answer anything you can come up with!! There are resources out there, you are not alone!! You CAN DO this!!

GROK ON!!

Tim

2 Comments

Filed under Blog

2 responses to “ROD’s and WOD’s!!! August 1st, 2011

  1. It’s awesome that you are doing CrossFit! Keep up all the awesome work. You are an inspiration! 🙂

Leave a Reply

